When you forward the same mail to the group or to more than one Sbc email help address, some recipients don’t want their email addresses to be shared with anyone due to security concerns. If you want to hide the email addresses in the contact group, then go through the steps mentioned here as under:
What is the Outlook contact group?
In 365 office, two different groups can be created on the basis of subscription.
- 0365 group: This is a group shared in the mailbox, planner, notebook and file store. This group is mainly used in small offices, teams, groups for rehearsals.
- Contact group: If more than 10 members are added to the group, then we call it a contact group. This is made especially to share the same message with a mass number of people.
Why mask the names in the contact group?
If you are sharing any personal file or images with the friend or colleague as a courtesy to him, then there are chances that he may not want his email address to be shared with other members of the group. In such cases, data protection and compliance issues may be of much concern. To tackle this situation, you can mask the mail addresses available on the group.
Email addresses are a kind of individual identity online. If you are sharing any data with the individual, then keep this thing in mind that the recipient details must not be shared with any other email addresses.
Now, coming to the steps for hiding the SBC Yahoo Login address in the group. The steps are the same for other email service providers as well.
You can use the BCC option to protect the email address from being shared. This is quite simple to implement.
BCC stands for blind carbon copy. Most of us use CC or carbon copy for sending the email to more than one address. In this option, all the email addresses will be shared with each other whereas, in BCC, only the sender’s details and recipient address will be displayed on the screen.
So, all those addresses which are entered in the BCC field will not get details of other email addresses entered in the ‘CC’ field. You can’t reply to all the recipients in a one go.
Most of the time, you will see the ‘CC’ field only on the screen, the ‘BCC’ can be opened manually. When you compose an email, you can open ‘BCC’ field from the top of the screen. Once you add this field, it will automatically start appearing in the messages you open next time.
Every email addressee will receive the mail content but not the details of other email addresses.