There are some users who are facing problem in using the SBCGlobal email account on their iPhone. Due to much disappointment, they are seeking steps to remove the account online. Though they have also mentioned that from day one, everything was running successfully but with the passage of time, they started getting the problem.
SBCGlobal email service is an AT&T powered email service and is provided complimentary to the internet users who have subscribed to the AT&T plan. There are lots of exciting features available in this email which you can experience once you start using it. If you want to share any image or document, you can share which is up to 5 MB size.
We want to mention an important point here that after deleting the email account from the iPhone, you will no longer be able to access any message, photo or file downloaded earlier from the account. So, take the backup of your data before performing the ‘Delete’ action. If the account gets deleted, everything will get erased from the iPhone.
The steps which we are going to discuss are valid on all OS versions irrespective of model. So, you can perform on any device without any problem.
- Unlock the home screen of iPhone by entering the PIN
- Open ‘Settings’ and click ‘SBCGlobal’ from the list of email accounts.
- The list of email accounts may contain one or more than one SBCGlobal account. Select the one which is creating the problem.
- Check username and password properly before removing the account.
- Tap delete to remove email from iPhone. You may be prompted for this action. Click ‘Yes’ to continue. Within the next few seconds, you will find the data gets deleted and account no longer exists on the iPhone.
- All the details related to the email like attachments, inbox mails and outbox messages will be deleted forever from the phone. At the same time, we want to mention here that you can retrieve all those important messages from the computer or from laptop by connecting it to the server.
This is how you can delete the account from the iPhone. If you want to re-configure the account again, then select the email service provider and enter the details as asked on the page. You are required to enter the incoming as well as outgoing server settings.